

Draft Minutes



Load Analysis Subcommittee Teleconference / WebEx May 5, 2020 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EPT

Administration (9:00-9:15)

- John Reynolds called the meeting to order and reviewed the Agenda. Molly Mooney reviewed the Antitrust, Code of Conduct, and Media Participation Guidelines. Attendance will be recorded from the list of WebEx attendees.
- 2. The Load Analysis Subcommittee reviewed and approved the draft minutes from the December 3, 2019 meeting. No changes were requested. Minutes will be posted as final.

Load Forecast Model (9:15-12:00)

3. Estimate of Impact on Loads

Andrew Gledhill, PJM, provided an update on estimated COVID-19 impacts on daily peak loads and energy.

4. Load Forecast Update

Andrew Gledhill, provided an updated load forecast using the most recent economic history and forecast. The forecast data and methodology will be updated as necessary throughout the year as PJM monitors the impact of COVID-19 on the forecast. PJM plans to use an updated forecast with April economics for the 2020/21 second incremental auction parameters.

In Attendance

Jamie Lejcar Allegheny Electric Cooperative, Inc. Will Reams Allegheny Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Chad Burnett American Electric Power
Randy Holliday American Electric Power
Jenny Zhao American Electric Power

Vince Guntle American PowerNet Management, L.P.

Brock Ondayko Appalachian Power Company

Wang Yu AXPO U.S. LLC

Jasmin KakarBaltimore Gas and Electric CompanyJohn McDanielBaltimore Gas and Electric Company

Tom Jens Black Oak Energy, LLC

Melina Bartels Bloomberg

Diane Janicki Boston Energy Trading and Marketing LLC

Raj Chintapalli BP Energy Company

Sandeep Mascarenhas Brookfield Renewable Trading and Marketing LP

Sara Bishop Calpine Energy Services, L.P.
David Scarpignato Calpine Energy Services, L.P.
Haibin Yu Calpine Energy Services, L.P.

Greg Poulos CAPS

John Miller Commonwealth Edison Company
Bob Mudra Commonwealth Edison Company



Draft Minutes



Rehan Gilani David Lawson

Guy Filomena Lynn Horning Carl Johnson Jonathan Sasser Michael Russ Joe DeLosa

Dimitar Kozhuharov

Amy Willey
David Hastings
Jim Davis
Mariah Mitchell
Abhijit Rajan
karim Siamer
Jason Cox
Chuck Dugan

Sally Witt Paul Sotkiewicz Jeffrey Tomich Bram Wilson

Malcolm Ainspan Jason Barker Sharon Midgley

Russel Schiefer Marie Rinkoski Meghan Jurica Deb Kanner Jim Benchek Lou D'Alessandris Melanie Grant Melanie Mancuso

Christopher Moravec

Kurt Schneider Emma Nix Tom Hyzinski Rory Sweeney Jeff Whitehead Dave Johnston

Dave Johnston
Hamid Kazerooni

Brian Armstrong
Kevin O'Brien

Sean Powers Megan Wisersky Kathleen Wehnes

David Mabry Kevin Murray John Hyatt

Jeremy Abramowitz

ConEdison Energy, Inc. CPV Fairview. LLC

Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Dayton Power & Light Company (The) DE Public Service Commission

Delaware Public Service Commission Delaware Public Service Commission

Dhast Co

Dominion Energy Marketing, Inc. Dominion Virginia Power Dominion Virginia Power Dominion Virginia Power Dynegy Power Marketing, Inc.

East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. Eastern Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.

E-Cubed Policy Associates

EE News EFW Corporation

Energy Curtailment Specialists, Inc. Exelon Business Services Company, LLC Exelon Business Services Company, LLC

Exelon Generation Co., LLC
Exelon Generation Company
First Energy Corporation
First Energy Corporation
FirstEnergy Solutions Corp.
Gabel and Associates
GT Power Group

Gabel and Associa GT Power Group GT Power Group GT Power Group

Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission

Invenergy, LLC

Leidos Leidos

> Linde Energy Services, Inc Madison Gas and Electric

Maryland Public Service Commission McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

Monitoring Analytics Monitoring Analytics, LLC



Draft Minutes



Jane Wei George Kogut Noah Hansen

Nels Hoplin John Rainey Bob Reeping

Adrien Ford Mike Jesensky James Wright Gregory Carmean Tomas Rodriguez

Wanyun Zhong Gary Hartman Arun Nava Ray DePillo

Kieran Bergin Leonid Lyakhovich

Alex Stern Heather Svenson

Stephen Wreschnig

Tim Fryfogle
Tom Hoatson
Jame Huang
Sean Chang
John Rohrbach
Brad Swalwell
Kenneth Foladare
John Sillin
Becky Robinson

James Wilson

John Reynolds, Chairman

Jere Downs
Thomas Falin
Zhenyu Fan
Andrew Gledhill
David Kimmel
Matthew LaRocque
Chris Pilong
Jason Quevada
Ken Schuyler
Michael Ward
Tong Zhao

Molly Mooney, Secretary

Monitoring Analytics, LLC New York Power Authority

Northern Illinois Municipal Power Agency Northern Illinois Municipal Power Agency Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative

Ohio Edison Company

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative Old Dominion Electric Cooperative Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

OPSI OPSI

Pennsylvania Electric Company

PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities

PPL Electric Utilities Corporation

PSEG Energy Resources and Trade LLC Public Service Electric & Gas Company Public Service Electric & Gas Company

Reliability First

Riverside Generating, LLC Rockland Electric Company

Shell Energy North America (US), LP Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative

Tangent Energy Solutions, Inc.

Tangibl

The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Vistra Energy

Wilson Energy Economics

PJM Interconnection, LLC

Author: Molly Mooney