

Long-Term Transmission Planning Reform Workshop - Session 6 Conference & Training Center and Webex July 12, 2022 3:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. EPT

Administration (3:00 - 3:05)

- 1. Molly Mooney provided a welcome, announcements and Anti-trust, Code of Conduct, and Public Meetings/Media Participation Guidelines.
- 2. Molly Mooney reviewed draft minutes from the June 7, 2022 Long-Term Transmission Planning Workshop.

Meeting Materials (3:05 – 4:10)

- 3. Stakeholders who signed up to speak provided comments on Long-Term Transmission Planning Reform and the FERC NOPR. The following speakers presented
 - a. Larry Gasteiger (WIRES)
 - b. Susan Bruce (McNees Wallace & Nurick, LLC)
 - c. Sharon Segner (LS Power)

Closing Remarks and Next Steps (4:10 – 4:15)

4. PJM will provide closing remarks and noted the final scheduled workshop for August 9th. Any additional stakeholders who wish to speak will be able to at the August workshop and PJM will share comments on the FERC NOPR. PJM reminded stakeholders that a final version of the <u>PJM whitepaper</u> has been posted and is available for reference.

Future Meeting Dates and Materials			Materials Due	Materials
Date	Time	Meeting (Location)	to Secretary	Published
Tuesday,	3:00 p.m. –	Long Term Transmission Planning Policy	Monday,	Thursday,
August 9, 2022	5:00 p.m.	Workshop – Session 8 (CTC/WebEx)	August 1, 2022	August 4, 2022

Attendance List

Jennifer Tribulski (Facilitator) Molly Mooney (Secretary)	PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC	Not Applicable Not Applicable
Ed Achaab	AEP Energy Partners, Inc.	Other Supplier
Nick Koehler	AEP Indiana-Michigan Transmission Company, Inc.	Transmission Owner
Bridget Sparks	AES Ohio Generation, LLC	Not Applicable
Jason Street	AES Ohio Generation, LLC	Not Applicable
Tyler Berton	American Electric Power	Transmission Owner
Art ller	American Municipal Power, Inc.	Electric Distributor
Lisa McAlister	American Municipal Power, Inc.	Electric Distributor
Gary Fuerst	American Transmission Systems, Inc.	Transmission Owner



Draft Minutes

Sari Fink David Davis Takis Laios Craig Lockwood Kevin Kilgallen Stephen Kelly Rowen VonPlagenhoef Nick Benjamin Jason Barker Christopher Nekolny Guy Filomena Lynn Horning Carl Johnson Jonathan Sasser Zander Bischof John Horstmann David Leventhal Pamela Knotts Cynthia Bothwell Ryen Lawson Bill Jett Steve Steinkuhl Dan Benson Julie Mason Jason Hitt Janessa Kent Chuck Dugan Soufiane Louwahi Kevin Gates Matthew Keenan Thomas Leeming Sharon Midgley Ericka Wylie-Chambers Tom Bainbridge Lawrence Hozempa Tom Hyzinski Rory Sweeney Zachary Callen Justin McNeil Sharon Segner Philip Sussler Susan Bruce David Mabry Erik Hanser Christin Domian John Dadourian Colin Walcavich Cullen Howe Daniel Keyes David Schmitt Sarah Ladin Eric Matheson Ruth Holdbrook Christoph Graf Tom Schmidt Michael Cocco Bao Pham Shahab Uddin Gregory Carmean Ben Sloan Pulin Shah Josh Grindeland Sami Abdulsalam Alan Babp Alejandro Bautista Tarik Bensala

American Wind Energy Association Apex Clean Energy Holdings, LLC Appalachian Power Company Appalachian Power Company Avangrid Renewables LLC Brookfield Energy Marketing LP Charles River Associates Clearway Energy LLC Constellation Energy Generation, LLC Constellation Energy Generation, LLC Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Cypress Creek Renewables, LLC Dayton Power & Light Company (The) Dayton Power & Light Company (The) Delaware Public Service Comission DOE Wind Energy Technologies Office Dominion Virginia Power Duke Energy Duke Energy Business Services LLC Duke Energy Ohio, Inc. Duke Energy Ohio, Inc. **Duquesne Light Company** Duquesne Light Company East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. Electric Power Engineers, Inc. Elmagin Power Fund LLC Elwood Energy, LLC Exelon Business Services Company, LLC Exelon Business Services Company, LLC Exelon Business Services Company, LLC FirstEnergy Solutions Corp. FirstEnergy Solutions Corp. GT Power Group GT Power Group Illinois Commerce Commission Kentucky Government LS Power Transmission, LLC Maryland Public Service Commission McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC Michigan Public Service Commission Mitsubishi Electric Power Products Inc. Monitoring Analytics, LLC National Grid Renewables Natural Resources Defense Council NedPower Mount Storm, LLC New Jersey Board Of Public Utilities New York University None Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative NYU Ohio Electric Cooperatives Old Dominion Electric Cooperative Old Dominion Electric Cooperative Old Dominion Electric Cooperative OPSI OPSI PECO Energy Company Pine Gate Renewables PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC

Not Applicable Not Applicable Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Generation Owner Other Supplier Not Applicable Not Applicable Generation Owner Generation Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Generation Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable Transmission Owner Not Applicable Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Not Applicable Other Supplier Generation Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Transmission Owner Not Applicable Generation Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Electric Distributor Not Applicable Not Applicable Electric Distributor Electric Distributor Electric Distributor Not Applicable Not Applicable Transmission Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable

"φjm

Draft Minutes

Aaron Berner Matthew Bernstein Jason Connell D'ondre Dent Thomas DeVita Pauline Foley Craig Glazer Jim Glennon Suzanne Herel Jessica Lynch Yiming Mao Tina Mohler Grace Niu Wenzheng Qiu Alexandra Scheirer Koushy Nareshkumar Shadab Ali Lindsay Orphanides Cleveland Richards Laura Yovanovich **Rich Corash** Nabeel Aslam Daniel Hutt Leonid Lyakhovich **Richard Marinelli** Subomi Rahman Catherine Schmitt Alex Stern Heather Svenson Samia Tasnim Brandon Young Mahila Christopher Tyler Conklin Sarah Parrot Brian Hallett **Rich Heidorn** Karthik mekala James Okenfuss Sean Chang Michael McHugh John Rohrbach Jennifer Hohenshilt Kenneth Foladare Larry Gasteiger Jin Ấn Yi

PJM Interconnection. LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection. LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC Potomac Electric Power PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities PSEG Energy Resources and Trade LLC Public Service Electric & Gas Company Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (The) Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (The) Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (The) ReliabilityFirst Corporation RTO Insider RWE Renewables Americas, LLC Savion Energy Shell Energy North America (US), LP Solis Renewables Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative Talen Energy Marketing, LLC Tangibl WIRES

Not Applicable Electric Distributor Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Transmission Owner Other Supplier Transmission Owner Not Applicable Other Supplier Not Applicable Electric Distributor Generation Owner Not Applicable Not Applicable

Author: M.Mooney