

Manu Asthana President & CEO manu.asthana@pjm.com 610.666.2232

PJM Interconnection 2750 Monroe Blvd. Audubon, PA 19403

September 17, 2020

PJM Members Committee

Dear Members:

I wanted to update you regarding the activities of the PJM Nominating Committee and nominations to the PJM Board of Managers.

The Committee, which is made up of sector representatives Susan Bruce (End Use Customers), Lisa McAlister (Electric Distributors), Alex Stern (Transmission Owners), Betty Watson (Other Suppliers), and Jeff Whitehead (Generation Owners), and Board representatives Charlie Robinson (serving as the non-voting Chair), Terry Blackwell, and Mark Takahashi, met on September 11, 2020 to discuss the expiring terms on the PJM Board, as well as the vacancy created by the retirement of Chairperson Ake Almgren who committed to only serve one additional year following his reelection earlier this year.

After discussion, the Committee voted to nominate Sarah Rogers and Neil Smith for reelection at the PJM Annual Meeting in May 2021. Their qualifications were considered in light of the criteria established by Section 7.2 of the Operating Agreement for the composition of the Board.

An active search will begin to fill the two additional Board seats being vacated by the retirements of Ake Almgren and Neel Foster. The Nominating Committee will provide additional information on the search in the near future. Successor candidates will be identified by the 2020/21 cycle of the Nominating Committee and the identified nominees will stand for election at the PJM Annual Meeting in May 2021.

Sincerely,

Manu Asthana President & CEO

Working to Perfect the Flow of Energy 610.666.8980 | www.pjm.com